With so many great beers that I’ve drunk in the past month or so since starting this blog, I was thinking to myself, “What stands out?” Out of everything I’ve reviewed here it’s actually a much easier choice than I would have expected… it’s the Bourbon County Stout from Goose Island. That beer was just as good as it gets for me, and while I’ve had an awful lot of great beer lately, that one really sticks in my memory. Now that I think of it, though, Goose Island’s Mild Winter has really been great, too. I loved the 6-pack I bought of it so much that I bought a second one not long ago. I was really surprised by it and every time I had it I really enjoyed it. Good times!

I have a lot of really great beers in the fridge, though… just off the top of my head I have Schlafly Saison, Biere De Garde, Barleywine and Imperial Oak Aged Stout, Goose Island Matilda and Pere Jaques (and another Bourbon County!), Boulevard Saison-Brett and Long Strange Triple, Jolly Pumpkin, Jenlains Biere de Mars, etc. I’ve been spending way too much money, but it is so worth it!

