615

I reviewed Boulevard’s new pilsner a while back. I was lucky to have gotten about 8 bottles of the test batch and I’ve been rationing them out since spring. It’s a great beer for this ridiculous heat we’re having! I definitely recommend picking some up. Pilsners are very challenging beers to brew and I have compared a lot of them, lately, and I think Boulevard’s is a really good example of the style and very nicely done. At $5.99-$6.99 for a 6-pack it’s a nice price.

I don’t drink much Boulevard Wheat, anyway, but this will definitely replace that beer in my “light beer” lineup. Make no mistake, though, this is a nice, traditional, tasty (but subtle) pilsner, not fizzy yellow crap, despite the marketing angle they seem to be taking with their label and “genuine American lager” moniker.

As for my prediction, I wonder if they’ll make an imperial version for a future Smokestack beer?

